Eating healthy day 6: Frozen vegetables (& dumplings) are awesome

A really fast way to throw a vegetable dish together is to incorporate frozen vegetables. In my case, I always keep a variety pack in the freezer, which in this case I tossed with my green cabbage. I also really like purple cabbage, it’s just so easy to wash and cut, almost no work at all. Onion is also great. So toss your frozen veggie mix together and you got a quick dish that tastes good and is good for you. Of course if you have the time and talents to make dumplings, just make a bunch and freeze them.

Remember, it’s also ok to leave food on your plate. You don’t have to force yourself to eat everything just because it’s in front of you. You can always pack it up for later. I’m a huge proponent of NOT WASTING FOOD.

Grocery list:

  • watermelon
  • cabbage
  • frozen vegetable (variety pack – string beans, carrots, broccoli)
  • onion
  • homemade dumplings
  • seaweed salad
  • kimchi
  • olive
  • pickled garlic
  • picked cucumber

 

Published by

beautyinexcess

I love discovering and sharing knowledge on health, beauty and life. What are you doing to take care of your mind, spirit and body? Follow me on my blog to for some quick tips.

Leave a comment